Cravings, cravings everywhere but not a bite to eat.

I’ve been having a soul-sucking craving lately–and no, I’m not pregnant–for blueberries and lemons. I mean, I can’t think about doing, eating, or thinking about anything else except for these two fruits.  I know.  I’m weird.

But for about 6 months, I had cravings for sushi.  Specifically sushi from the mall.  So I’m guessing that blueberries and lemons is a better craving?

Heartland Raspberry Yogurt Muffins 1 Heartland Raspberry Yogurt Muffins

via

I made these a while ago, only I used blueberries instead of raspberries, and I’m pretty sure they were gone in two days.  They were delicious.

I made these, too:

via

But, I dunno if it’s because I didn’t exactly follow the recipe–I used cream cheese instead of butter, regular flour instead of cake flour, and skipped on the chocolate chips–but they turned out more like little biscuits than cookies.  Although they definitely satiated that immense blueberry/lemon craving I had.

But, next on the list will be this:

Blueberry Lime Cream Cheese Pound Cake via thenovicechefblog.com

via

Blueberry Lime Cream Cheese Pound cake.  Because OHEMGEE LIME.  Need I say more?

Leave a Reply

