Once again

I have sat on this blog for months now, trying to decide what it was going to be.  I think that’s the product of too much blog-stalking.  It makes me feel like I have to make this blog specific.  And I keep thinking about where I came from, and how I used to blog daily, and I loved it and that blog, and I keep questioning why I just don’t pick up that blog again?  Do I have to start a new blog?

I’m in this new in-between season of life right now.  I’ve quit my job after a push from the Lord, and now I’m not quite sure what I’m doing or who I am.  It’s not an identity crisis or a “finding myself” issue, it’s just more of a “What is Your plan for me?” type of thing.

What’s the most frustrating about this season is how stagnant life gets.  It’s weird how the day to day is completely and utterly boring.  There’s no rapid love story happening, no rushing to the hospital, no car buying, no apartment hunting, no deaths in the family.  It’s just normal, everyday living.

Everyday living is really boring.
But, I guess it’s also necessary?

And if there’s anything I’ve learned in this season, it’s that change is inevitable and good.  So why not change to a new blog?  I mean, I changed to a completely new way of living.

So once again, here goes nothing.

Leave a Reply

