You hem me in.

For you created my inmost being,
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made.
{psalm 139:13-14a}

 

I think I don’t always realize that everything comes back to this one point in the Bible.

God created me.  And in me, He put in a bit of His character.  Every part of my person is a direct reflection of the Maker, so who am I to whine and moan and complain that I need to be better, to be more this, to have more that, to not like a particular part?  Who am I to criticize the holy perfection that is the Lord?

And why would he spend so much time to then simply ignore me?  No, he created me because he loves me.  And for that, I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

 I am His and He is mine. That should always be enough.

Leave a Reply

