Are you a ____?

via

This is something I’ve often thought about.  Am I a writer?  And…what makes a writer a real writer?

This makes me laugh because even if no one ever reads my stuff–besides what I read aloud to my husband–I can still consider myself a writer.  And I love the easy flowchart:  Are you a writer?  Check yes or no.

It makes me think about how we can simplify almost everything in our life.

Are you happy?  Check yes or no!
Are you a good parent?  Check yes or no!
Are you a good employee?  Check yes or no!

Sometimes we just overthink everything wayyyy too much.  This way is just so much better.

Leave a Reply

