Thanks-filled Giving

With a week to Thanksgiving (best.holiday.ever.)  I thought I’d join the ranks of everyone else and post a list of what I’m thankful for this year.

Untitled

Clockwise from L-R: writing love letters / cupcakes for the block party / weekly good things / cookie mixes for the neighbors / free drinks from a fellow teacher / giving the gift of free babysitting /

Even though we’re in this weird, hard season, I’m thankful that I still have food to donate to the Food Pantry and for meals to make each week for our life group.

I’m thankful that I’m learning how to serve people in my neighborhood or community, by sending love letters, hosting a block party, or just setting little gifts outside neighbors’ doors.  I’m working on Happy Thanksgiving cards to handout next.

I’m thankful for how my God, my family, and my real life community has blessed me in the last couple of months.  It has been so nice and so needed.

I’m thankful that good things are happening and that I get to share them soon.

I’m thankful that I have a house (almost) big enough to host people for life group, for our neighborhood block party, and for the baby shower I’m honored to throw in the coming weeks.

I’m thankful that 2013 has been the hardest, most eventful, and most exciting year so far, and I know that the next few weeks are just going to get better.

And of course, I’m so very thankful for this dog, even if it is cheesy, because he’s hilarious and awesome.

dog

 

One thought on “Thanks-filled Giving

  1. Kudos for helping out your community and thus uniting everyone! Knowing there’s someone like you out there, gives hope to the future generations as they learn from this 🙂 ~Waves at the lil furry bundle of joy~!

Leave a Reply

