High Five for Friday-Countdown to Thanksgiving

Untitleds

i reeeeally need to start taking more pics with something other than my phone

My husband won a $10 Target giftcard, so he told me to use it for something I wanted and not something that I needed.  So I went to the Starbucks in the store and got myself a hot butterbeer (not that great btw) and strolled around the store dropping things in my cart.  I was there for a little over an hour and it was awesome window shopping retail therapy.  I left with the hair dye and shoes, so I gave myself a cut and color.  The dark brown is only underneath, and I know that’s so 90s, but whatevs.

I had a meeting with my academic advisor, and I requested it be in person since I can’t get the info I need through email.  It was the first time I was ever on campus.  It’ll probably be the last time.  It did not make me nostalgic for college days at all.

Still working hard on my cookbook!  Those are crunchy black bean tacos, and they’re probably the best pin I’ve ever made.

Life group last night.  Fitting 23 people in our house is hard. And for some reason all the men end up hanging out in the kitchen afterward.  What??

Linking up with Lauren Elizabeth

2 thoughts on “High Five for Friday-Countdown to Thanksgiving

  1. That’s fun that you got to use the gift card on stuff that was just for fun! And I know what you meant about a full house! Last week we had a family party…and our family is a little large so that meant 40 people squished into 3 rooms. Oh well, at least we’re warm and cozy that way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

