A Few of My Favorite Things: Christmas Music Edition

Is it just me? Or does anyone else hate Christmas music as much as I do?

I’m not a Grinch, I’m just tired of the same ol’ same ol’ every.single.year.  (Don’t tell my husband.)  I think Rebecca (@betterlifebags) is with me, and she wrote this awesome post on the lyrics behind the Christmas music.

My favorite Christmas music are the ones that are more about the feeling that Christmas or winter gives.  I think that Sleeping At Last pretty much wins in this category–you can download their Christmas album here.  But I went on a search for some other winners and here’s my new Christmas playlist:

december playlist

snow . sleeping at last

christmas tonight . dave barnes (with hilary scott)

christmas lights . coldplay

cold december night . michael buble

somethingn about december . christina perri

god rest ye merry gentlemen . barenaked ladies (with sarah mchlachlan)

Leave a Reply

