Us in January

One of my New Year  Goals is to take a monthly photo of our family, because I know that we’ve got big changes in store for us so I thought this would be the perfect year to start.

But January.  Oh January.  January just kept knocking us around and beating us down.  I so cannot wait for this month to be over.

I think this picture is awesome.  It was taken Sunday night, before we had to get up and go to work the next day and start our lives over after a week of joy and a week of grieving.  We’re not pretty, our house is a mess, but we’re taking it one step at a time.

JanuaryIn January…

Our washer broke.  And then our dryer broke.  So there’s about a month of laundry backed up.

Our Nissan broke down.  And then our Kia broke down.  But they’re fixed now, and thankfully it didn’t cost a lot of money or time to fix either one.

I made a decision to stop going to grad school.  But if I didn’t make that decision, I think the university would have made it for me.

The husband got sick and was down and out for a few days.  Then I got sick, but it turns out my sickness was a pregnancy.

A week after I found out I was pregnant, I had a miscarriage.

While I had a miscarriage, the nurses and doctors were so very terrible that the entire experience was worse than it probably had to be.  So I switched doctors and they’re freaking awesome now.

Our social worker called off an on.  We’re getting kids really soon!  It’s going to be a while before we get kids!  We’re getting kids a lot sooner than we thought!  We’re not getting any kids because we’re pregnant!  Now you’re not pregnant so we’re back on track!  So…who knows what’s really happening.

I’m so glad that there are four days left in January, because this month sucked.  But I’m taking deep breaths and looking to Jesus to give me a fresh start in February.

Leave a Reply

