Slightly Overrated {The Party Edition}

Okay. It’s official.  I am now a stereotypical blogger/shop owner.  Here I will post some tidbits of my life, thoughts on my day, and store happenings.  I am one of them.  I’m not sure how I really feel about it, but there you have it!

I had the idea to come up with a shop a long time ago, and never really did anything about it.  And then Maggie had to go all “Brave” on me and write all these posts about just doing what you want and then I thought about the shop again.  And then I realized that my miscarriage plus anxiety from waiting for our adoption to go through meant that I was spiraling to far in depression, and I needed something to do with my mind and my self besides think about kids and babies.

So enter the wonderful Felicia, who is doing the shop with me (so I will actually meet self-inflicted deadlines) and we’ve opened Slightly Overrated {The Party Edition}.

lime button

It’s literally all party all the time over there.  Garlands, cupcake toppers, word banners, etc.  Basically anything you need to make your party “Pinterest-worthy.”  Don’t have time to work on the details?  We’ve got it taken care of.  Right now there’s just a few things, but we’re constantly adding and I’ve got a billion things in the works right now.

A quick note about the shop:

  • Each month we’re donating 10% of proceeds to a cause of our choice.  Right now it’s Living Hope Centers in AZ.
  • Everything is ready-to-ship, so you don’t have to wait for us to make anything.
  • We’re not taking custom orders.  That being said, we’re constantly coming up with lots of new ideas and products, so chances are if it’s not already in the shop, it will be in a few days.  And if you’re looking for something specific or a specific amount, email us and see if we’ve got it!  (We probably do.)

So head on over!  Order something!

At the very least, share this post/shop with your friends and let them.
We appreciate your business.

Leave a Reply

