May Bold Intentions

So my emo-ness the last few days?  Turns out I was getting the worst migraine ever.  I came home throwing up yesterday because my head hurt so bad.  Once I took my magic pill (prescription, not illegal substance fyi) not only did my headache go away I felt like the weight of the world was lifted off my shoulders.  To say I feel better today is such an understatement.

Once again, I’d like to divide up this month into goals and bold intentions.  Goals meaning to-do list things that I can check off, whereas bold intentions are a little more abstract and meant to develop myself more as a person.

may

May’s Goals:

–Become a Mom!  (Seriously,  this better be the month.)

–Make the pillows for my bedroom redo.

–Make the welcome books for future children.  This really should’ve been done a while ago, but I keep putting it off.

–Write 1000 words a day.  This is two fold, meaning by the end of the month I hope to have written the equivalent to 30,000 words (either here or on the actual book I’m working on).  I know some days will be more and some days will be less, but by setting this goal I’m really just hoping that I write more.

May’s Bold Intentions:

–Start forcing myself out of my introverted shell.  Meaning, I want to focus on Biblical community this month–community for the sake of Jesus–and to do that I need to really get out of my own way so that I can let other people come in.  I plan on starting slowly, but I’m hoping by the end of the month I’ve re-established some friendships, made some new friends, and at the very least I talk to the person checking me out at the grocery store.

–Start the James bible study I printed out. You can find it here if you’re interested in doing it, too.  This seems more like a to-do list activity, but I’ve been itching to get deeper into the Bible, rather than the reading and journaling I normally do.  Our women’s DNA group is reading James this month, so I’m hoping that will spur me to also complete the study.

–Ease my way into a refined sugar-free life.  Really, this is a major step I want to take in just getting healthy altogether, but I figured I already started Paleo, might as well keep things going with the food.

One thought on “May Bold Intentions

  1. Hi again Caitlin! Sorry to hear you get bad migraines. I do too, although thankfully they have decreased in intensity and frequency in the last few years. Glad you’re on a med that helps.

    If you don’t mind, I have a suggestion based on our experience. Once your kids come home and you have a morning routine – getting them ready for school or daycare – you might benefit from having a general backup plan, for a morning when you can’t get out of bed. Your husband sounds like a great guy, but make sure he knows the routine and can handle it by himself, if you happen to wake up in major pain. (Of course, I hope you would never need this!)

    Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

