Us in June

Yes, I know, a whole two months behind.  But I want to get it in the archives anyway.

DSCN7441I actually have no picture of us from this month.  So here’s this one.  Which was taken in June.  Two years ago.

June was a full month, but mostly I can’t remember a whole lot about it at this point.

In June:

We kept up visits with our daughters until the 12th, when we picked them up for the final time.  Such an awesome experience I will always treasure and never write about.

The husband began feeling major tugs from God to take our life in a new and different direction.

School ended and I was out of a job.

Gammer and Mawmaw came for a visit to meet their (great) granddaughters.

We had a lot of sleepless nights, a lot of clingy toddler syndrome, and a lot of time was spent on the potty.  A LOT.

The days were a complete blur of newness and transition.  I may not remember specifics, but I do remember feeling excited, anxious, nervous, and overwhelmed all at the same time.  I still do.  But at least the fog is lifting and life is starting to be really enjoyed.

 

Leave a Reply

